Childhood                 

​​​​

In the world

Marriott Hotels supports SOS Children's Villages through numerous actions at European, national and local levels. invests in the integration of young people from the villages, in particular through discovery days presenting the hospitality professions organized regularly as well as internship proposals in its hotels.

​​

France

Hotel La Bertelière - Normandy - Rouen - Help for disabled children - Telethon with the Confrérie des Anysetiers de Rouen (76)

Marriott Hotels France - Participation in Sos Village d'Enfants in 2020

Belgium

Martin's hotels - 14 hotels

Save the Children of Congo - Great Lakes Region - www.enavantlesenfants.be.

For 20 years, sponsorship of 8 children and support for their schooling in Lebanon.

 

Spain

Attica21 Hotels - 7 hotels

Child welfare through Fundacion Maria José JOVE . Health, Education and Training, Free time for Children and discovery of the Arts.

 

 

Majestic Hotel Group - 13 hotels

Building a hospital to combat children's cancer is the objective of the project "Para los Valientes" (To the Brave) with the Hospital Sant Joan de Déu of Barcelona. MiM Hotels is involved in publicizing this center's funding campaign to make the research and treatment of this illness which affects the youngest in our society into a reality.
Under the hashtags #paralosvalientes and #tothebrave, the campaign is being run from the website www.paralosvalientes.com.

Medplaya Hotels - 18 hotels

Member of Unicef and its “Friends Hotels” program for the protection of child exploitation. Fundraising and donating

Greece - Crete and Santorini

Metaxa Hospitality Group - 3 hotels - The Smile of the Child

Portugal

Altis Hôtels - 5 hotels

Altis Hotels was the first hotel group to join, in June 2017, the "EcoEscovinha" program, managed by the association Miúdos Otimistas, Miúdos Saudáveis - MOMS (Optimistic children, healthy children). The main objective of Ecoescovinha is to promote oral health.

United Kingdom

Kew Green Hotels - 55 hotels - supports Greenfingers which is a charity dedicated to supporting children who use hospices across the UK, and their families, by creating magical and inspiring gardens to relax in. Greenfingers is led by a small team. The many palliative care gardens located are close to the Kew Green Hotels.

 

116 hotels  

     

Hotels Chains

 

Marriott

 

Updated November  18, 2021

 

 

 

 

Enfant sautant de joie.jpg
Enfance Fundraising.jpg

logo-fb - coeur seul.png

 

L’Enfance

 

Monde

Marriott Hôtels soutient SOS Villages d’Enfants à travers de nombreuses actions à l’échelle européenne, nationale mais aussi locale. s’investit dans l’insertion des jeunes des villages, notamment à travers des journées de découvertes présentant les métiers de l’hôtellerie organisées régulièrement ainsi que des propositions de stages dans ses hôtels.

 

France

Hôtel La Bertelière - Rouen -  Aide à l'enfance handicapée - Téléthon avec la Confrérie des Anysetiers de Rouen (76)

 

Marriott Hôtels France - Participation à Sos Village d'Enfants en 2020

Belgique

Martin's hotels - 14 hôtels

Aide à l'enfance du Congo - Région des grands lacs - www.enavantlesenfants.be

Depuis 20 ans  parrainage de 8 enfants et prise en charge de leur scolarisation au Liban.

​​Espagne

Majestic Hotels Group - 13 hôtels

Parvenir à construire un hôpital pour vaincre le cancer infantile est l'objectif que poursuit le projet "Para los Valientes" (Pour les Courageux) avec l'Hôpital Sant Joan de Déu de Barcelone.MiM Hotels est impliqué dans la diffusion de leur campagne de financement de ce centre de recherche et pour que le traitement de cette maladie qui frappe les plus jeunes dans notre société, devienne une réalité. Sous les hashtags #paralosvalientes ou #tothebrave (pourlescourageux), la campagne est diffusée sur le site internet www.paralosvalientes.com.

Medplaya hotels- 18 hôtels

Membre de l’Unicef et son programme “Hôtels Amis” pour la protection de l’exploitation de l’enfant. Collecte des fonds et fait des dons.

Grèce - Crète et Santorin

Metaxa Hospitality Group  - 3 hôtels

The Smile of the Child

Royaume Uni

Kew Green Hotels - 55 hôtels - soutient Greenfingers qui est une organisation caritative dédiée à soutenir les enfants qui utilisent des hospices à travers le Royaume-Uni, ainsi que leurs familles, en créant des jardins magiques et inspirants pour se détendre.Greenfingers est dirigé par une petite équipe . Les nombreux jardins de soins palliatifs situés sont à proximité des hôtels Kew Green Hotels.

 

 

 

104 hôtels  

     

Chaine d'hôtels

 

Marriott

 

Mise à jour 1er Octobre 2021

Enfant sautant de joie.jpg
Enfance Fundraising.jpg