Health

Europe

25 hours hotels - 11 hotels - Support the WASH projects (WAter, Sanitation, Hygiene / water, sanitary, hygiene) of Viva con Agua. A portion of all online reservations on 25hours-hotels.com is donated to the benefit of projects in Nepal but also in India, Ethiopia, Burkina Faso, Uganda. Online donation possible and with each customer reservation (€ 1) - For example on September 22, 2021 it is € 25,914 collected for Viva con Agua

 

Belgium

We care hotels - 4 hotels - funds various local health support associations.

France

Covid 19 Initiatives

Accor Hotels - Hosting of Covid 19 contact cases and Health Personnel - March 2020: CEDA Coronavirus Emergency Desk Accor platform

UMIH Federation of French Hotel Unions - 13,000 places have been opened in 79 French departments.

Spain

Acta Hôtels - 12 hotels

Partnership with OKADAÏ SOLIDARITY - Donations to INTHEOS, a private non-profit institution that works to research new therapies in the fight against cancer, with the aim of improving the quality of life of families and patients affected by this disease .

Greece - Crete and Santorini

Metaxa Hospitality Group - 3 hotels - 8 associations funded

Panhellenic Association "Frodida" for people with cerebral palsy Thira Municipality Social Pharmacy - Agia Varvara Health Center - Rethymno General Hospital Heraklion General Hospital "Venizeleio-Pananeio" - Elderly Care Unit "Zesti Agalia" Guest house "Frodida - Hjem" for the elderly

Portugal

Altis Hotels - 5 Hotels

Central Hospital of Lisbonne  :      The Altis Hotels group has teamed up with the Center hospitalier de Lisboa, CHLC - Hôpital Dona Estefânia, in a campaign to collect plastic caps, in order to resell them for recycling. The amount obtained will be used to purchase equipment needed by the hospital.

Ecopilhas   :  The Altis hotels took part in the challenge launched by Ecopilhas (a company dedicated to the collection of used batteries) as part of the 6th collection of used batteries and batteries. The result made it possible to donate two treatment devices for cancer patients to the Portuguese Institute of Oncology. All Altis hotels have containers for collecting used batteries, then send them to Ecopilhas

United Kingdom - Devon et Cornwall

 

Brend Hotels - 11 hotels    Aid to Devon and Cornwall Hospices as well as the Macmillan nurses who specialize in helping cancer patients.

Tanzania - Zanzibar island 

The Zanzibar Collection chain - 14 hotels - funds the clinic in their village. (Maternity)

60 hotels  

 

Global hotel chain

 

Accor

 

Updated January 20, 2022

Hébergement_hopital.jpg

Santé                 

 

 

 

Europe

25 hours hotels - 11 hôtels - Soutiennent les projets WASH (WAter, Sanitation, Hygiene / eau, sanitaires, hygiène) de Viva con Agua. Une partie de toutes les réservations en ligne sur 25hours-hotels.com est reversée au profit des projets au Népal mais aussi en Inde, Ethiopie,Burkina Faso, Ouganda. Don en ligne possible et à chaque réservation client (1€ ) - Par exemple au 22 Septembre 2021 c'est 25 914 € recueillis pour Viva con Agua

Belgique

We care hotels - 4 hôtels - finance diverses associations locales de soutien à la santé.

France

 

Initiatives Covid 19

Accor Hotels - Hébergement des cas de contact et du personnel de santé Covid 19 - Mars 2020: Plateforme CEDA Coronavirus Emergency Desk Accor

UMIH Fédération des syndicats hôteliers français - 13 000 places ont été ouvertes dans 79 départements français.

Espagne

Acta Hôtels - 12 hôtels

Partenariat avec OKADAÏ SOLIDARITY- Dons vers INTHEOS, une institution privée à but non lucratif qui travaille à la recherche de nouvelles thérapies dans la lutte contre le cancer, dans le but d'améliorer la qualité de vie des familles et des patients touchés par cette maladie.

Grèce - Crète et Santorin

Metaxa Hospitality Group  - 3 hôtels - 8 associations financées

Association panhellénique "Frodida" pour les personnes souffrant de paralysie cérébrale

Pharmacie Sociale de la Commune de Thira - Centre de santé d'Agia Varvara - Hôpital général de Réthymnon

Hôpital général d'Héraklion "Venizeleio-Pananeio" - Unité de soins aux personnes âgées "Zesti Agalia"

Maison d'hôtes "Frodida - Hjem" pour personnes âgées

Portugal

Altis Hotels - 5 Hotels

Centre Hospitalier de Lisbonne  :      Le groupe Altis Hôtels s’est associé au Centre hospitalier de Lisbonne centre, CHLC – Hôpital Dona Estefânia, dans une campagne de collecte de bouchons en plastique, afin de les revendre pour recyclage. Le montant obtenu sera utilisé pour acheter du matériel dont l’hôpital a besoin. 

Dans le cadre du projet « Chinelos no Pé » (Pantoufles aux pieds), s’est associé au centre hospitalier de Lisbonne centre, pour donner des pantoufles aux personnes hospitalisées. Ce partenariat a débuté en août 2017 avec un don de 1286 paires de pantoufles.

Ecopilhas   :  Les hôtels Altis ont participé au défi lancé par Ecopilhas (entreprise dédié à la collecte des piles usagées) dans le cadre de la 6ème collecte de piles et de batteries usagées. Le résultat a permis de faire don à l’Institut portugais d’oncologie de deux appareils de traitement pour les malades atteints de cancer. Tous les hôtels Altis possèdent des conteneurs pour la collecte des piles usagées, puis les envoient à Ecopilhas

 

Royaume Uni - Devon et Cornouailles

Brend Hotels - 11 hotels     Aide aux Hospices du Devon et de Cornouailles ainsi que les infirmières Macmillan spécialisées dans l'aide aux malades du cancer.

Tanzanie - île de Zanzibar

 

La chaîne Zanzibar Collection - 14 hôtels - finance la clinique de leur village. (Maternité)

60 hôtels  

     

Chaine d'hôtels

 

Accor

 

Mise à jour 20 January 2022

 

 

Hébergement_hopital.jpg